F Meet the People of Rivers & Bluffs ~ Rivers and Bluffs Animal Shelter

Meet the People of Rivers & Bluffs

The dream of an animal shelter in southwest Wisconsin is becoming reality. Rivers and Bluffs Animal Shelter will serve the counties of Grant, Crawford, and Clayton counties of south west Wisconsin and North East Iowa.
In 2007, a small group of people met in a Prairie du Chien, WI, park to discuss the need for an animal shelter in the area. In 2008. The number of volunteers increased and so did the fund raising.
Our first goal was to raise money for land. Thanks to the generous donation of Steve and Lynda Welter, our first goal was reached.
The next goal is to fund raise for the actual building.
Rivers and Bluffs is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization. Your tax deductible donation can be mailed to Rivers and Bluffs Animal Shelter, PO Box 421 Prairie du Chien, WI 53821.

Make a tax deductible donation (Click here.)
Rivers and Bluffs Animal Shelter  PO Box 421
 Prairie du Chien, WI 53821.


Monthly general meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of every month at the Prairie du Chien City Hall. Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. Please use the back door. Everyone is welcome and encouraged to attend. View Map
 

Board of Directors
President Cheryl Statz castatz@hotmail.com
Vice President Bev Pozega wyalusing2012@gmail.com
Chief Financial Officer Jill Cipra jbcipra@hotmail.com
Secretary Bev Pozegawyalusing2012@gmail.com
Member Randy Paske repaske@gmail.com
Member Joe Kramer jkramer@peoplesfinancial.com
Member Dr. Jami Quick jamiquick@centurytel.net
Member Lynn Rider lynn@prairieduchienlaw.com
 
Committee Chairs
Friends/Publicity Sharedriversandbluffs@gmail.com
Finance Tori Armstrong tarmstrong@co.grant.wi.gov
Finance Jill Cipra jbcipra@hotmail.com
Fund Raising Bev Pozega wyalusing2012@gmail.com
Building Paula Gutzmer pcgutzmer@yahoo.com
Operations Joan Senn deloswt1852@gmail.com
Operations Bev Pozega wyalusing2012@gmail.com
Grants/Foundations Cheryl Statz castatz@hotmail.com